4.4.3 Nicotine+ Settings: Ban/ignore


When you Ban or Ignore users via Chat room or Private chat they get listed here.

Banned Users

List of banned users. Banned users are blocked from downloading from you and from viewing your shares
  • Add allows you to add a new user by typing their name
  • Remove allows you to remove a banned user from list (unbanning the user)
  • Clear removes all users in ban list

Ignored Users

List of ignored users. Ignored users will disappear from chat rooms and private chat
  • Add allows you to add a new user by typing their name
  • Remove allows you to remove an ignored user from list (you appear back in Chat room and Private chat)
  • Clear removes all users in ignore list

use custom ban message

Allows you to send a message



Nicotine Guide > Table of Contents